Grounded on a Charter Rooted in Spirituality The facets of the Work You can contribute Our boarding houses A scholarship for you ?

Welcome to the Foyer St-Justin in Zurich



Conveniently located only 2 kilometers from the ETH and UZH campus and 30 minutes by bus from the ZHdK area, the local Foyer of the Oeuvre St-Justin, the ‘Haus Justinus’, offers 65 purpose-furnished student rooms of various sizes. Partially renovated in 2015, the Foyer now offers, in addition to an impressive view of the city of Zurich and the Alpine panorama beyond, a spacious communal kitchen, a party and music room, a study room as well as a small laundry room, a garden seating area, a terrace as well as a small, in-house chapel.


WELCOME TO THE FOYER ST-JUSTIN ZURICH!

Run by the Christian Catholic Oeuvre St-Justin, it offers a home for students from all over the world who prefer a quiet and functional environment to the hustle and bustle of the nearby city center and are willing to contribute to the well-being of the entire community, true to our motto “Together, by students for students”. The word “togetherness” is therefore a particularly important keyword in the Foyer, which has been operated by the Oeuvre St-Justin since 1962, because the management of the house attaches great importance to consideration, community spirit and mutual respect. The residents participate in the organization of events, help to make the operation run as smoothly as possible by carrying out small jobs, and are involved in community life.

Welcome, dear student from all over the world, to our humble Foyer at Rigiblick!

Bedrooms

zurich_chambre-01

Bedrooms

Discover our students rooms !

Read more >

Commons spaces

The Foyer provides several common spaces that are maintained by the residents. Upon arrival, each resident is trained and accompanied by the staff of the Foyer in the proper handling of the available cleaning materials. “By students for students”, a fundamental principle which plays a central role in the everyday life of the residents and use of the shared spaces.

Common Spaces  >

Apply for a room in Zürich

Please note that we do not operate on a 'first come, first served' basis, but only start the initial shortlisting process once we have a reasonable number of applicants to compare against. For you, this means that the process can sometimes take longer. But it also means that your chances of getting a room are still good if you apply towards the end of the application window. We sincerely mean it when we say: "Quality before time".

The chapel of the foyer

zurich_chapelle

The chapel of the foyer

Our chapel is open to everyone to pray and meditate.

Our team

Greta

Reception

Azra Mehakovic

Housekeeping

Nathalie Hüppi

Assistant to the manager

Metshiet Asfaw

Housekeeping

Joy Solomon-Luke

Housekeeping

Rainer Frey

Caretaker

Marcel Ortega

Manager

Contact us

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT HOUSE 'HAUS JUSTINUS'

  • Freudenbergstr. 146,
    CH-8044 Zürich

  • +41 44 362 29 80

  • justinzh@justinus.ch

Opening hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday:
08.00 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

Wednesday:
Closed

 

"*" indicates required fields

Your name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Die Charta im Zentrum Spirituelle Wurzeln Gesichter eines Werkes Ihre Unterstützung Unsere Studentenhäuser Ein Stipendium für Sie ?

Willkommen im Foyer St-Justin Zürich



An günstiger Lage gelegen und nur 2 Kilometer vom Gelände der ETH und UZH sowie 30 Bus- Minuten vom Areal der ZHdK entfernt, bietet das lokale Foyer des St-Justinus-Werkes, das ‘Haus Justinus’, 65 zweckmässig möblierte Studentenzimmer verschiedenster Grösse. Im Jahre 2015 partiell renoviert bietet das Foyer heute, nebst einer beeindruckenden Aussicht auf die Stadt Zürich und das dahinterliegende Alpenpanorama eine geräumige Gemeinschaftsküche, einen Party- und Musikraum, einen Studienraum sowie eine kleine Waschküche, einen Gartensitzplatz, eine Terrasse so wie eine kleine, hauseigene Kapelle.


WILLKOMMEN IM FOYER ST-JUSTIN ZÜRICH

Durch das christlich- katholische St-Justinus- Werk betrieben bietet es ein Zuhause für Studenten aus aller Welt die eine ruhige und zweckmässig eingerichtete Umgebung der Hektik des nahe gelegenen Stadtkerns vorziehen und bereit sind, getreu unserem Motto «Miteinander, von Studenten für Studenten» ihren Beitrag zum Wohl der gesamten Gemeinschaft zu leisten. Das Wort «Miteinander» ist im dem seit 1962 vom Justinus- Werk betriebenen Foyer denn auch ein besonders wichtiges Schlüsselwort, denn die Leitung des Hauses legt grossen Wert auf Rücksicht, Gemeinschaftlichkeit und gegenseitigem Respekt. Die Bewohner beteiligen sich an der Organisation von Anlässen, helfen durch das ausführen kleinerer Arbeiten mit den Betrieb so reibungslos wie möglich zu gestalten und bringen sich in das Gemeinschaftsleben mit ein.

Willkommen, lieber Student aus aller Welt, in unserem bescheidenen Foyer am Rigiblick!

Zimmer

zurich_chambre-01-2

Zimmer

Unsere Zimmer sind allesamt zweckmässig möbliert und bieten Raum in verschiedensten Grössen; vom einfachen 10m2 Einzelzimmer bis zum geräumigen Doppelzimmer bietet unser Foyer eine breite Auswahl an Zimmertypen in mehreren Zimmerkategorien.

Verfügbare Zimmer ansehen >

Gemeinschaftsbereich

Das Foyer bietet mehrere Gemeinschaftsbereiche, die von den Bewohnern unter Anleitung unterhalten werden. Jeder Bewohner wird bei seiner Ankunft vom Personal des Foyers im fachgerechten Umgang mit den zur Verfügung stehenden Reinigungsmaterialien geschult und begleitet. «Miteinander, von Studenten für Studenten» ist der zugrundeliegende Gedanke der auch im Alltag der Bewohner und bei der Nutzung der gemeinschaftlichen Räume eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Gemeinschaftsbereich >

ein Zimmer beantragen

Bitte beachte, dass wir nicht nach dem Motto 'wer zuerst kommt mahlt zuerst' handeln sondern mit den ersten Vorauswahlen erst beginnen wenn wir eine angemessene Anzahl an Bewerbern haben unter denen wir vergleichen können. Dies bedeutet für Dich, dass sich der Prozess auch mal in die Länge ziehen kann. Aber auch, dass Deine Chancen auch dann noch gut sind ein Zimmer zu erhalten wenn Du Dich gegen Ende des Bewerbungszeitfensters bewirbst. Wir meinen es ehrlich wenn wir schreiben: "Qualität vor Eile".

Kapelle

csm_chapelle_4c6bba334a

Kapelle

Die Kapelle steht allen offen, um zu beten und zu meditieren, als Ort der Ruhe und der Besinnung.

Unser Team

Greta

Rezeption

Azra Mehakovic

Housekeeping

Nathalie Hüppi

Assistenz der Betriebseitung

Metshiet Asfaw

Housekeeping

Joy Solomon-Luke

Housekeeping

Rainer Frey

Hauswart

Kontakt

INTERNATIONALES STUDENTENHAUS 'HAUS JUSTINUS'

  • Freudenbergstr. 146,
    CH-8044 Zürich

  • +41 44 362 29 80

  • justinzh@justinus.ch

Dienstag

08:00 – 18:00 Uhr

Telefonzeiten

Montag bis Freitag

08:00 – 18:00 Uhr

"*" zeigt erforderliche Felder an

Vor- und Nachname*
Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.